WORKSPACE WEDNESDAY

In the spirit of Spring Cleaning and All That Is Organized — and to inspire you to make your own creative workspace awesome — I am proud to introduce a new weekly feature here at My Blue Screen:  Workspace Wednesdays.  Each Wednesday, you will get an exclusive look at fellow artists’ workspaces à la Lifestyles of the Creatively Driven.

First on deck is my friend and fellow Third Ninja Omniscient “Es,” an incredible science fiction writer who I wholeheartedly expect to be discovered sometime in the near future.  I can’t wait to see her books on the shelves.

Es has always dreamed of having her very own library.  So when she and her family moved into their new house, she took one room and created not only a library/workspace that was inviting to the Muse, but also to her little dog.  Check it out!

~     ~     ~

“A blank canvas.  Oh, the possibilities!”

 

~     ~     ~

“Clutter.  Chaos.  Let the organization begin!”

 

~     ~     ~

“Much, much later….”

 

~     ~     ~

“Finally clean! Voilà, my refuge!”

~     ~     ~

Thank you so much, Es, for sharing the evolution of your library with us.  I love the idea of having a workspace where you not only create, but you can nap…and that is off limits to the rest of the family…not that we don’t love them.  This makes me want to clean up my office…and maybe put in a La-Z-Boy…ya know, for brainstorming and plotting purposes.  😉

______________________

* Anyone who’s interested in seeing their creative workspace featured here, drop me a line in the comments.  🙂

This entry was posted in Creative Process, Fun Stuff, Getting Organized, Inspirational, Professionalism, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WORKSPACE WEDNESDAY

  1. Ben Godby says:

    Wowza. Beautiful workspace. Mine is the cluttered kitchen table, using Q10 on my netbook, cramped and hunched, with dogs begging for treats and a cat trying to tip over my water glass…

    • mybluescreen says:

      Haha…that’s a funny picture…one I can relate to. Got a better space now, but it looks like a landfill right now. Will have to clean it up and share soon. 🙂

  2. I’m gonna love this series! For some reason I get inspired by seeing other people’s creative spaces.
    I’m happy to share photos of my office and studio here in Haiti. It will be boxed up and gone in few days, but I have some decent photos. Can also do my studio at home in Kentucky in a couple of weeks.

    Let me know if you run out of writer friends and need some back-up.

    Blogging from Haiti,
    Kathy

    • mybluescreen says:

      Thank you! And yes, please! I’d love to feature yours, before and after a move. Maybe I can get some tips for my upcoming relocation. I’ll email you soon with details. How awesome! Thanks, Kathy! This is gonna be a fun series. Yay!

  3. Heather says:

    Ahhh! It’s so nice to read people’s blogs again… I miss it so much but I have left my house at the crack of dawn and returned no earlier than 11 PM every day this past week because of work and school. :O Ha!

    I’m getting a small break this evening, and then it’s back out into the craziness for just a little while until things start to settle down again.

    I have written out 450 words somewhere in the middle of this, in my notebook. It is actually poetry, if that counts too. 😉 450 words of poetry in 9 and a half days impresses the daylights out of me. Well, in the past 9 and a half days that I have had anyhow.

    • mybluescreen says:

      Wow, you’re busy! I hope you get a break in your schedule soon. You may have to block out some time for a recuperative bubble bath, young lady…and a good book. But even with all of that, 450 words of poetry is darn prolific. I will gratefully throw this onto the heap. Thank you!

Leave a comment